The Change Leadership Toolkit for Advancing Systemic Change Webinar

CLT Graphic

Monday, June 17th, 2024

11 am - 12 pm Pacific | 12-1 pm Moutain | 1-2 pm Central | 2-3 pm Eastern

Presenter: Dr. Susan Elrod, Indiana University - South Bend

Overview

Join us for an enlightening webinar on the Change Leadership Toolkit for Advancing Systemic Change in Higher Education. This innovative project aims to equip campus leaders and teams with essential tools and resources necessary for implementing, scaling, and sustaining systemic change initiatives within higher education institutions. In today's dynamic educational landscape, building leaders' capacity to navigate and facilitate institutional transformation is paramount. Our webinar will explore research-based models of change, leader roles, moves, and competencies, providing accessible and user-friendly guidance for effective leadership. From grassroots engagement to executive vision, we'll delve into the shared leadership approach essential for successful institutional transformation. Don't miss this opportunity to gain insights and practical strategies to drive positive change in higher education.

Goals

  • Empowering campus leaders with practical tools for initiating and sustaining systemic change.
  • Equipping participants with research-based models for effective leadership in institutional transformation.
  • Inspiring a community of change leaders committed to improving student success and advancing campus goals.

Audience

Higher education faculty, staff, and administrators working on aspects of systemic change in undergraduate education.

Logistics

Registration deadline: Thursday, June13th, 2024. The webinar recording will be posted to this page.

Register now »

Time - 11 am-12 pm PT | 12-1 pm MT | 1-2 pm CT | 2-3 pm ET
Duration - 60 minutes
Format - Online web presentation via Zoom web meeting software with questions and discussion. Go to the webinar technology page for more information on using Zoom. Detailed instructions for joining the webinar will be emailed to registered participants the Friday prior to the webinar.

Please email Holly Kelchner (hkelchner@carleton.edu) if you have any technical questions about this event.

Presenter

Susan Elrod
Indiana University-South Bend
Dr. Susan Elrod, the 6th chancellor of Indiana University South Bend, brings a wealth of experience and expertise in driving institutional transformation within higher education. With a proven track record, Chancellor Elrod has spearheaded initiatives such as strategic planning, enrollment management enhancements, and successful fundraising campaigns. Her leadership in diversity, equity, and inclusion, coupled with her adept handling of the challenges posed by the COVID-19 pandemic, underscores her ability to navigate complex change processes within higher education institutions. Additionally, her extensive national leadership roles in organizations like Project Kaleidoscope (PKAL) and her scholarly contributions focusing on systemic change further demonstrate her deep understanding of the subject matter. Chancellor Elrod's background in genetics and her commitment to advancing STEM education also enrich her perspective, making her an influential figure in shaping the future of higher education.


      Next Page »