Past Events


Help

Results 1 - 10 of 56 matches

Working Group 5 Monthly Meeting
Jun 27 2022 Monday, June 27, 2022 2pm-3pm PT | 3pm - 4pm MT | 4pm - 5pm CT | 5pm - 6pm ET Please join us for the monthly meeting for the diversity, equity, inclusion, and social justice working group. Here are the meeting ...

Information Type: Event: Event:Meeting

Working Group 2/4 Monthly Meeting
Jun 20 2022 Monday, June 20, 2022 | 10:00-11:00am PT / 11:00am-12:00pm MT / 12:00-1:00pm CT / 1:00-2:00pm ET All ASCN members are welcome to attend the Costs, Benefits, and Impacts monthly meeting to discuss the 2022 year. No ...

Information Type: Event: Event:Meeting

Working Group 6 Monthly Meeting
Jun 13 2022 Monday, June 13, 2022 | 10:00-11:00am PT / 11:00am-12:00pm MT / 12:00-1:00pm CT / 1:00-2:00pm ET To access working group meetings: Make sure you are logged into your account on the ASCN website. At the time of the ...

Information Type: Event: Event:Meeting

Defining Inclusive Teaching Practices
May 12 2022 This event is part of a series. More information about future events is coming soon... Thursday, May 12, 2022 9 am PT | 10 am MT | 11 am CT | 12 pm ET Presenters: Melissa M. Haswell, Associate Dean of Science and ...

Information Type: Event: Event:Other Event, Webinar

The Politics of Leading Change Informal Discussion
Apr 29 2022 Madhura Kulkarni, Northern Kentucky University
As change leaders, we often come up against challenges we call "politics". This series examines the politics of leading change through three types of engagements: 1) a recording of Susan Elrod's (Chancellor, Indiana University-South Bend) presentation on leadership moves, which starts to de-mystify actions change leaders take that sometimes fall under the "politics" umbrella [17:27- 43:54], 2) a panel discussion with change leaders working in different contexts, and 3) an informal discussion with WG 3 leaders about the ideas discussed in the recording and panel discussion. The panelists are Ande Durojaiye (Miami University Regionals, College of Liberal Arts and Applied Science), David Craig (Leadership Team of Effective Practices for Physics Programs & Associate Professor of Physics, Oregon State University), Susan Singer (Provost & Professor of Biology, Rollins College), and Gabriela Weaver (Assistant Dean for Student Success Analytics & Professor of Chemistry, Univ. of Massachusetts –Amherst). You may choose to participate in all three engagements or any combination thereof.

Information Type: Event: Event:Webinar

Working Group 7 Monthly Meeting
Apr 25 2022 Monday, April 25, 2022 | 11:00-12:00pm PT / 12:00pm-1:00pm MT / 1:00-2:00pm CT / 2:00-3:00pm ET Join us for a conversation with the Accelerating Systemic Change Network (ASCN) Working Group 7 on Learning Spaces. ...

Information Type: Event: Event:Meeting

The Politics of Leading Change Panel Discussion
Apr 19 2022 Ande Durojaiye, Miami University Regionals, College of Liberal Arts and Applied Science David Craig, Leadership Team of Effective Practices for Physics Programs & Associate Professor of Physics, Oregon State University Susan Singer, Provost & Professor of Biology, Rollins College Gabriela Weaver, Assistant Dean for Student Success Analytics & Professor of Chemistry, Univ. of Massachusetts –Amherst
As change leaders, we often come up against challenges we call "politics". This series examines the politics of leading change through three types of engagements: 1) a recording of Susan Elrod's (Chancellor, Indiana University-South Bend) presentation on leadership moves, which starts to de-mystify actions change leaders take that sometimes fall under the "politics" umbrella [17:27- 43:54], 2) a panel discussion with change leaders working in different contexts, and 3) an informal discussion with WG 3 leaders about the ideas discussed in the recording and panel discussion. The panelists are Ande Durojaiye (Miami University Regionals, College of Liberal Arts and Applied Science), David Craig (Leadership Team of Effective Practices for Physics Programs & Associate Professor of Physics, Oregon State University), Susan Singer (Provost & Professor of Biology, Rollins College), and Gabriela Weaver (Assistant Dean for Student Success Analytics & Professor of Chemistry, Univ. of Massachusetts –Amherst). You may choose to participate in all three engagements or any combination thereof.

Information Type: Event: Event:Webinar

TEC Meeting
Apr 18 2022 Monday, April 18, 2022 | 9:00-10:00am PT / 10:00am-11:00am MT / 11:00am-12:00pm CT / 12:00-1:00pm ET The Teaching Evaluation Collective (TEC) meetings are to discuss organizations' efforts to systemically ...

Information Type: Event: Event:Meeting

Change Theory Summary Writing Party - April
Apr 12 2022 Tuesday, April 12, 2022 10am - 12pm PT | 11am - 1pm MT | 12pm - 2pm CT | 1pm - 3pm ET Register Now » The ASCN Theory Working Group (WG1) has been working to craft a set of brief summaries of relevant change ...

Information Type: Event: Event:Meeting

TEC Quarterly Meeting
Mar 15 2022 Tuesday, March 15, 2022 | 12:00-2:00pm PT / 1:00pm-2:00pm MT / 2:00-3:00pm CT / 3:00-4:00pm ET The Teaching Evaluation Collective (TEC) meetings are to discuss organizations' efforts to systemically evaluate ...

Information Type: Event: Event:Meeting


« Previous Page