Teaching Inclusively & Equitably Online Workshop Series

published Mar 31, 2020 12:59pm

The COVID-19 pandemic has disrupted undergraduate instruction, forcing institutions to take their content online. In response, the Aspire National Change team will be offering two new workshops that are designed to help faculty, instructional staff, Teaching Assistants (TAs)/Graduate Student Instructors (GSIs), and support staff effectively transition to online learning environments, while maintaining a focus on inclusive and equitable practices. The workshops may be taken together as a series, or individually. Please determine what best matches your needs and interests.

The workshops will be hosted on the Blackboard Collaborate Ultra platform; the topics that will be presented can be applied to any synchronous or asynchronous online platform.

Workshop #1: Teaching Inclusively & Equitably Online: Course Outcomes and Storyboarding
Wednesday, April 1st: 1:30-3:00 PM ET / 12:30-2:00 PM CT / 11:30 AM-1:00 PM MT / 10:30 AM-12:00 PM PT

Workshop #2: Teaching Inclusively & Equitably Online: Using an Inclusive Pedagogical Framework
Thursday, April 2nd: 1:30-3:00 PM ET / 12:30-2:00 PM CT / 11:30 AM-1:00 PM MT / 10:30 AM-12:00 PM PT

Read more and register here: https://www.aspirealliance.org/national-change/national-change-events