Workshops

Workshops are available to all 2021 Transforming Institutions registrants for no additional cost. Register today!

Go big or go home: Developing your institution's capacity to transform STEM education

Monday, June 14

9 am - 12 pm PT | 10 am - 1 pm MT | 11 am - 2 pm CT | 12 pm - 3 pm ET

WORKSHOP

Stephen C. Ehrmann, independent scholar

Promotion and Tenure: Continuing to Evolve University Systems of Academic Reward and Advancement

Tuesday, June 15

10 am - 12 pm PT | 11 am - 1 pm MT | 12 am - 2 pm CT | 1 pm - 3 pm ET

WORKSHOP

Julie Risien, Oregon State University
Emily Miller, Association of America Universities
Kacy Redd, Association of Public and Land-grant Universities
Ann Austin, Michigan State University

Organization-focused Networks as Levers for Change: A Research-based Theoretical Framework to Conceptualize and Advance their Work

Wednesday, June 16

11 am - 1 pm PT | 12 pm - 2 pm MT | 1 pm - 3 pm CT | 2 pm - 4 pm ET

WORKSHOP

Ann E. Austin, Michigan State University
Susan R. Singer, Rollins College
Vicki Baker, Albion College
Adam Grim, Michigan State University
Levi Shanks, Michigan State University
Matt Devereaux, Michigan State University

Implementing a systems design approach to institutional transformation

Friday, June 18

9 am - 1 pm PT | 10 am - 2 pm MT | 11 am - 3 pm CT | 12 pm - 4 pm ET*

WORKSHOP

Alison Hyslop, St. John's University
Jessica Santangelo, Hofstra University

*Note: there will be an hour break in the middle of the workshop.


      Next Page »