ASCN Working Group 6 Discussions

Jump down to: Past Discussions

Upcoming Discussions

Defining Inclusive Teaching Practices

Thursday, May 12, 2022 - 9 am PT | 10 am MT | 11 am CT | 12 pm ET

Inclusive refers to any practice dedicated to improving diversity, equity, inclusion, and/or social justice in higher education. Are you interested in learning more about defining specific inclusive teaching practices and understanding how you can, or are, incorporating these practices into your own classes? Join us for a discussion on Thursday, May 12, 2022. This will be the first in a series.

More Information » Register Now »

Past Discussions

Teaching Evaluation and JEDI

December 14, 2021 | 10:00-11:00am PT / 11:00am-12:00pm MT / 12:00-1:00pm CT / 1:00-2:00pm ET

Teaching Effectiveness and JEDI

October 18, 2021 | 1:00-2:00pm PT / 2:00-3:00pm MT / 3:00-4:00pm CT / 4:00-5:00pm ET

Promoting Equity and Inclusion in Teaching Practices and Evaluation

Click to watch the informal discussion.
June 19, 2020

Presenters: Christine Broussard (University of La Verne), Kadian M. Callahan (Kennesaw State University)

Description: Welcome to our informal discussion about excellence in teaching, inclusive teaching practices, and what we can do on our campuses.

Google Doc with discussion notes and resources from this meeting

Padlet with reflections on inclusive teaching

Evaluating Teaching During a Pandemic

Click to watch the informal discussion.
May 26, 2020

Presenters: Christine Broussard (University of La Verne), Kadian M. Callahan (Kennesaw State University)

Description: Join us for an informal discussion about how the evaluation of teaching effectiveness is impacted by the current pandemic and opportunities moving forward.

Google Doc with discussion notes and resources from this meeting